Vous consultez une page Web conservée, recueillie par Bibliothèque et Archives Canada le 2007-05-16 à 16:04:57. Il se peut que les informations sur cette page Web soient obsolètes, et que les liens hypertextes externes, les formulaires web, les boîtes de recherche et les éléments technologiques dynamiques ne fonctionnent pas. Voir toutes les versions de cette page conservée.
Chargement des informations sur les médias

You are viewing a preserved web page, collected by Library and Archives Canada on 2007-05-16 at 16:04:57. The information on this web page may be out of date and external links, forms, search boxes and dynamic technology elements may not function. See all versions of this preserved page.
Loading media information
Skip navigation links (access key: Z)Library and Archives Canada / Bibliothèque et Archives Canada
Graphical element FrançaisContact UsHelpSearchCanada Site
HomeAbout UsWhat's NewWhat's OnPublications

Bulletin Header
Subscribe Comments Back issues About Us *

September/October 2003
Vol. 35, no. 5
ISSN 1492-4676

Previous Article Contents

Marie Tremaine Medal:
Call for Nominations

The Marie Tremaine Medal is awarded by the Bibliographical Society of Canada for outstanding service to Canadian bibliography and for distinguished publication in either English or French in that field. The medal may be awarded in 2004, preferably to a member of the Society and/or a Canadian citizen. Members of the Council of the Society are not eligible for the award while they are in office. Previous recipients of the Tremaine Medal have been Marie Tremaine, 1970; John Hare and Jean-Pierre Wallot, 1973; Bruce Braden Peel, 1975; William F.E. Morley, 1977; Reginald Eyre Watters, 1979; Olga Bernice Bishop, 1981; Alan F. J. Artibise, 1983; Douglas Grant Lochhead, 1985; Agnes Cecilia O'Dea, 1987; Sandra Alston, 1988; Gloria Strathearn, 1989; Claude Galarneau, 1990; Patricia Fleming, 1992; Joan Winearls, 1993; Paul Aubin, 1994; Ernie Ingles, 1996; Carl Spadoni, 1999; Bertrum H. MacDonald, 2000; and Yvan Lamonde, 2001.

The Tremaine Medal Committee now invites nominations for this award. Each nomination must be supported by a biographical note, a list of principal publications, and other relevant information. Complete documentation should be sent by 31 January 2004 to: Chair, Tremaine Medal Committee, Bibliographical Society of Canada, c/o Ruth Panofsky, Department of English, Ryerson University, 350 Victoria Street, Toronto, ON M5B 2K3. E-mail: panofsky@ryerson.ca. E-mail nominations must be followed up by a file of written documentation.