Vous consultez une page Web conservée, recueillie par Bibliothèque et Archives Canada le 2007-05-16 à 16:06:04. Il se peut que les informations sur cette page Web soient obsolètes, et que les liens hypertextes externes, les formulaires web, les boîtes de recherche et les éléments technologiques dynamiques ne fonctionnent pas. Voir toutes les versions de cette page conservée.
Chargement des informations sur les médias

You are viewing a preserved web page, collected by Library and Archives Canada on 2007-05-16 at 16:06:04. The information on this web page may be out of date and external links, forms, search boxes and dynamic technology elements may not function. See all versions of this preserved page.
Loading media information
Skip navigation links (access key: Z)Library and Archives Canada / Biblioth?que et Archives Canada
Graphical element FrançaisContact UsHelpSearchCanada Site
HomeAbout UsWhat's NewWhat's OnPublications

Le générique du Bulletin
Subscribe Comments Back issues About Us *

January/February 2003
Vol. 35, no. 1
ISSN 1492-4676

Previous Article Contents Next Article

Nancy Brodie Receives Agatha Bystram Award

The 2002 Agatha Bystram Award for Leadership in Information Management was awarded to Nancy Brodie of the Library and Archives of Canada for the work she has done while on assignment at the Treasury Board of Canada. She was recognized for the innovative leadership role that she has played in developing and applying information management approaches, standards and tools to enhance public access to Government of Canada programs and services and to assist departments and agencies in meeting the objective of Government On-Line (GOL).

Honourable mentions were given to Anne Valin (House of Commons) for her work on the information management program at the House of Commons; Tristan Rawlings, Jake Pedros, Chris Eigenheer and Todd Ryan (all from Corrections Canada) for their development of an information management portal for the Regional Psychiatric Centre; and Chris Stevenson (Human Resources Development Canada, Youth Initiative Directorate) for his work as the information manager of the Youth Cluster.

The Council of Federal Libraries initiated the award in recognition of the late Agatha Bystram, one of the federal library community’s most respected pioneers in the management of federal information. The Agatha Bystram Award is given annually to federal government employees in one of following fields: information resources management; records/document management; library and information science; informatics/information technology; access to information and privacy; or archival science.

For more information on the Agatha Bystram Awards, please contact

Julia Goodman
Development Officer, Council of Federal Libraries
Library and Archives of Canada
395 Wellington Street, Room 215
Ottawa, ON   K1A 0N4