Map of the territory covered by Treaty 8 - Treaty 8: 1899-1999 - Exhibitions - Library and Archives Canada
Vous consultez une page Web conservée, recueillie par Bibliothèque et Archives Canada le 2007-05-16 à 19:52:46. Il se peut que les informations sur cette page Web soient obsolètes, et que les liens hypertextes externes, les formulaires web, les boîtes de recherche et les éléments technologiques dynamiques ne fonctionnent pas. Voir toutes les versions de cette page conservée.
Chargement des informations sur les médias

You are viewing a preserved web page, collected by Library and Archives Canada on 2007-05-16 at 19:52:46. The information on this web page may be out of date and external links, forms, search boxes and dynamic technology elements may not function. See all versions of this preserved page.
Loading media information
 Library and Archive Canada - Bibliothèque et Archives Canada Français | Help     Canada  
 Home > Browse Selected Topics > Treaty 8
  Important Notices  

Map of the territory covered by Treaty 8

The region included within Treaty 8 was commonly referred to as Athabasca. It was named after the region's major waterways  --  the Athabasca River and Lake Athabasca  --  and included most of the Provisional District of Athabaska of the old North-West Territories. In today's terms the treaty lands encompass much of what is now the northern half of Alberta, the northeastern quarter of British Columbia, the northwestern corner of Saskatchewan, and the area south of Hay River and Great Slave Lake in the present-day Northwest Territories.

RG 10M/78903-45, item 355

NMC 12251