Vous consultez une page Web conservée, recueillie par Bibliothèque et Archives Canada le 2012-11-04 à 01:09:17. Il se peut que les informations sur cette page Web soient obsolètes, et que les liens hypertextes externes, les formulaires web, les boîtes de recherche et les éléments technologiques dynamiques ne fonctionnent pas. Pour toutes les demandes ou pour recevoir du soutien, envoyez un courriel à archivesweb-webarchives@bac-lac.gc.ca. Voir toutes les versions de cette page conservée.
Chargement des informations sur les médias

You are viewing a preserved web page, collected by Library and Archives Canada on 2012-11-04 at 01:09:17. The information on this web page may be out of date and external links, forms, search boxes and dynamic technology elements may not function. For all requests or for support, email archivesweb-webarchives@bac-lac.gc.ca. See all versions of this preserved page.
Loading media information

Skip to content | Skip to institutional links

Common menu bar links

Institutional links

Proactive Disclosure

Index to Federal Royal Commissions

Introduction

This index provides bibliographic access to materials associated with more than 200 federal Royal Commissions that have taken place since Confederation. There are approximately 7000 items in the index that includes commission reports, briefs, submissions, evidence, working papers and other documents.

Users can search for records of interest by entering keywords, the name of the commission, the chairperson, the commissioner or the author and other access points in either the basic or the advanced search screen. Most materials cited in this index are held in the Canadian Official Publications collection of Library and Archives Canada. Links to other pertinent websites are also included.

Unpublished records of federal royal commissions are described in the following guide:

AMICUS No. 9399263

National Archives of Canada. Government Archives Division. Records of federal royal commissions (RG 33) / James Murray Whalen -- Ottawa : National Archives of Canada, 1990-1994. -- 2 v. ; 28 cm. -- ISBN 0662572173

Alberta Digital Royal Commissions
http://royal.library.ualberta.ca

New Brunswick Commissions of Enquiry
www.lib.unb.ca/Texts/NBHistory/
Commissions/index.htm